Where We Are


We Are Everywhere
The Society for Creative Anachronism is a worldwide not-for-profit organization dedicated to researching and re-creating the arts and skills practiced by mankind prior to 1601.

 

Ookay, but where am I right now?
The West Kingdom encompasses Northern Nevada, Northern California, Alaska, the Pacific Rim, and Thailand.  
Alaska comprises the Principality of Oertha.  Northern Nevada, the California Central Valley & Sierras are the Principality of Cynagua.  The greater California Bay Area is the Principality of the Mists.  Northern coastal California, San Luis Obispo, the Pacific Rim, and Thailand comprise the area known as “The Marches”.

 

Local Branches of the Principality of Cynagua

bestwode

Bestwodeshire
(Tehama and Shasta Counties, CA)
bestwodeshire@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64

canale

Shire of Canale
(Southern Stanislaus and Merced Counties, CA)
canale@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

canale

Shire of Champclair
(Eastern Solano County, CA)
champclair@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

crystalmist

Shire of Belogor
(Siskiyou and Modoc Counties, CA)
belogor@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64facebook-group-logo.jpeg

danegeldtor

Shire of Danegeld Tor
(Northeast Sacramento and Placer Counties, CA)
danegeldtor@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64facebook-group-logo.jpeg
fendrakemarsh

Shire of Fendrake Marsh
(Churchill and Lyon Counties, NV)
fendrakemarsh@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64facebook-group-logo.jpeg

fettburg

Barony of Fettburg
(San Joaquin and Northern Stanislaus Counties, CA)
fettburg@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

goldenrivers

Province of Golden Rivers
(All part of Sacramento County not occupied by Danegeld Tor, CA)
goldenrivers@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64facebook-group-logo.jpeg

montdor

Shire of Mont d’Or
(Nevada County, CA)
montdor@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

mountainsgate

Shire of Mountain’s Gate
(El Dorado County, CA)
mountainsgate@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

rivenoak

Barony of Rivenoak
(Glenn and Butte Counties, CA)
rivenoak@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64
silverdesert

Province of Silver Desert
(Washoe County, NV)
silverdesert@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook_logo_page_64facebook-group-logo.jpeg

thistletorr

Shire of Thistletorr
(Colusa and Sutter Counties, CA)
thistletorr@cynagua.westkingdom.org

 
vakkerfjell

Shire of Vakkerfjell
(Yuba County, CA)
vakkerfjell@cynagua.westkingdom.org

facebook-group-logo.jpeg

 

Shire of Windy Meads
(Yolo County, CA)
windymeads@cynagua.westkingdom.org

 
 

If you do not see the area where you reside listed, please contact the Principality Seneschal regarding activity in your area.

 


Great, but I am nowhere near you
 
That’s okay you can still come play with us.  The “Known World” consists of 20 kingdoms and hundreds of local chapters.  Use this tool to find your local group.