Who We Are


coronetPrince of Cynagua:
Seth MacAlpine
Princess of Cynagua:
Gwendwyn the Silent


The Royal Progress
Care and Feeding – Royal Likes and Dislikes

Heads of Court: 
Brigid O’Connor

There’s an Award for that, see Cynaguan Award Descriptions
Send Their Highnesses Award Recommendations


The Officers of Cynagua

The officers of Cynagua serve the Principality and Coronet with the day to day running of the Principality.  To learn more about what each officer does click the name of the office to visit their page.  If you are new to the SCA, the Chatelaine’s page is a great place to start.

Gavin Conall of Greenlaw 

 Deputy:  Finna kottr Godormsdottir

arts sciences Arts and Sciences:  Agnes berengarii de Girona

chatelaine Chatelaine:  Ciarán mac Ultáin


goldkey Gold Key:  Berta Mallory

chronicler Chronicler:  Treásach Þjóðhagi 

constable Constable:  Thaddeus

equestrian Equestrian Minister:  Siobhan Ni Seaghdha

exchequer Exchequer:  Étain ingen Chellaig

lists Lists:  Treásach Þjóðhagi

marshal Marshal:  William Hauke of Effingham

Rapier Marshal:  Vacant
Missile Combat Marshal:  Michael of the Shire
Youth Combat Marshal:  Finna kottr Godormsdottir


archery Minister of the Bow:  Ivar the Old


 Minister of the Mint:  Eowyn d’Agincourt


regalia Regalia:  Katrina Yarbrough 

herald Sable Swan Herald:  Caoilinn Rose Maddox

scribes Sable Swan Scribe:  Moira O’Connor     

webminister Webminister:  Aurora Komnene

pageschool Youth Chancellor:  Brenna Bethan

Lord Defender of Cynagua: Godwin de Newbury
Prima Spada of Cynagua:  
Jose Ramirez de Coronado

Bard of Cynagua:  Tuathflaith ingen Maedoc


Guilds of Cynagua .    

Cynagua Culinary Guild (cooking):  Tashi Falconsclaw
Guild of St. Hildegard (herbalist):  Tashi Falconsclaw
Sable Swan Needle Workers Guild (embroidery/fiber arts):  Étaín ingen Chellaig
Black Swan Brewers (beverage fermenting):  Michael of the Shire
Camerata Cynaguae (live music performance):  Gwenhwyfaer ferch Gwilym
Copper Spoon (cooking):  Gwyn Chwith ap Llyr
Chirurgeon’s Guild (first aid):  Rhys ap Gwion Baird